Music Ways Retailers


Click on a Region

Map of New Zealand


Northland

Top

Soundwaves
56 Victoria St, Dargaville
Ph: 09 439 8871
2soundwaves@gmail.com

The Sound Lounge
75 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri
Ph: 09 407 7101
soundlounge@hotmail.com

Wards Music Shop
72 Cameron St.,Whangarei
Ph: 09 4389063
info@wardsmusic.co.nz


AUCKLAND

Atwaters MusicWorks
141-143 Hobson St, AUCKLAND CITY
09-3031919 atwaters@musicworks.co.nz

Bungalow Bills Music
19b Khyber Pass Road, Auckland
Tel: 09-309 9693 Email: bbills@ihug.co.nz Website: www.bungalowbills.com

Cadenza Guitars
Unit GE2, 238 Karangahape Road, Auckland
09-489 0000 cadenza@clear.net.nz

Denis Doherty Music
64 Rosebank Road, Avondale Auckland
09-8287394 ddmusic@xtra.co.nz

Farrell’s Music House
467 Lake Road, TAKAPUNA
09-4897935 bruce.farrell467@gmail.com

Lewis Eady’s Ltd
75 Great South Road, REMUERA AK
09-5244119 music@lewiseady.co.nz

Music Works Manukau
57 Cavendish Drive, MANUKAU CITY AK
09-262 3419

Music Mania Pukekohe Ltd
5b Glasgow Road, PUKEKOHE
09 2381242 musicmania.nz@gmail.com

Music Planet Auckland
325 Queen Street
Cnr Mayoral Drive & Queen Street, Auckland City
Ph: (09) 303-3333 queenstreet@musicplanet.co.nz

Music Planet Takapuna
42 Taharoto Road, Takapuna
Ph: (09) 444-4442 takapuna@musicplanet.co.nz

MusicWorks Albany
Northbridge Plaza Unit 7, 110 Don McKinnon Drive ALBANY
09-486 2285 sgibb@musicworks.co.nz

Music Works Westgate
Shop 6, 4 Westgate Drive, Westgate 0614, Auckland
09-835 9015

Piano Traders Ltd
90 Mt Eden Road, MT EDEN AUCKLAND
09-6389044 music@pianotraders.co.nz

Rhythm Rendezvous
151 Great South Road, Papatoetoe 2025, Auckland
09 278 7698

Stringed Instrument Company
16 Charles St., MT EDEN AUCKLAND
09-6308421 info@stringedinstrument.co.nz


Waikato

100% STRAWBRIDGES
319 Alexandra Street, Te Awamutu
07 8717090, Catherine.s@100percent.co.nz

Danny’s Music World
42 Pelorous St., Garden Heights, HAMILTON
07-8438161 worldofmusicltd@xtra.co.nz

Keith McMillan Stringed Instruments
36 High Street, Frankton, Hamilton
Ph: 07 8340277 keithmac@clear.net.nz

Lotus Realm
714 Pollen Street, Thames
07-8685341 lotusrealm@gmail.com

Shearers Music Ltd
380 Anglesea Street, HAMILTON
07 839 4747 sales@shearersmusic.co.nz


Bay of Plenty

Bay City Music (BOP)
132 Devonport Road,TAURANGA
07-5781746 sales@baycitymusic.co.nz

Love Music
8 Heuheu St, Taupo 3330
07-378 8672

Music Planet Tauranga
507 Maunganui Road, Mt Maunganui
ph: (07) 575-4462, tauranga@musicplanet.co.nz

My Music Taupo
79 Tongariro Street, TAUPO
07-3782844 djace_1@xtra.co.nz


Wanganui

Gatshack Music
70 Parsons Street, WANGANUI
06 345 4789 pcraig.c@xtra.co.nz

Music Works New Plymouth
30 Liardet Street, New Plymouth
06-7578428 npmusicworks@myway.com


Gisborne
Hawkes Bay

The Music Machine Ltd
35 Hastings Street, NAPIER
06-8355183 music.machine@xtra.co.nz

Music Works Hastings
105 North Market Street, HASTINGS
06 878 9999


Manawatu
Wairarapa

Beggs MusicWorks Palmerston North
56 Princess Street, Palmerston North
06 3573010, beggs@tunetown.co.nz

Kings Sound Centre
210 Oxford Street, LEVIN
06-3685879 ksc210@clear.net.nz

Selah Music Works
100 Queen Street, Masterton
06 929 8218


Wellington

Alistair’s Music
215 Cuba Street WELLINGTON
Ph: 04-917 4487 Fax: 04-9174486 alistaircatriona@hotmail.com

Family Music Store
1/3 Amohia St, Paraparaumu, 5032
04-298 8680

Kingdom Music Ltd - Lower Hutt
144 HIGH STREET LOWER HUTT 5010 Wellington
Ph / Fax: 04 566 8742, ctc: paul@kingdom.co.nz

Music Planet Wellington
158 Victoria Street, Wellington City
ph: (04) 382-9030, wellington@musicplanet.co.nz

Music Warehouse
478 Hutt Rd, Alicetown, Lower Hutt 5010
04-939 3660

MusicWorks
31 Ghuznee St (Cnr Ghuznee & Marion Sts) Wellington, 6011
Ph: 04 3897012, Fax: 04 3897011, Web: wellington.musicworks.co.nz

Rubber Monkey Sales Ltd
Level 1, 80 Adelaide Road, Newtown, Wellington
04 920 2288 susan@rubbermonkey.co.nz


Nelson

Beggs HiFi Music
246 Hardy Street
NELSON
03 5488699


Blenhiem

Top


Christchurch

Top

Beggs Music Centre Christchurch
53 Brisbane St, Sydenham, Christchurch 8023
(03) 366 1949 technics.inst@xtra.co.nz

Music Planet Christchurch
104 Riccarton Road, Christchurch
ph: (03) 366-7777, canterbury@musicplanet.co.nz

MusicWorks Christchurch
569 Colombo St, CHRISTCHURCH
03-3663267 christchurch@musicworks.co.nz

Sedley Wells Ltd
103B Riccarton Road, CHRISTCHURCH
03-3486357 sedleywellsmusicworks@xtra.co.nz

Sounds Musical Ltd
33 Percival Street, Rangiora, NORTH CANTERBURY 7400
03 313 6233, Fax: 03 388 7081, soundsmusicalnz@gmail.com
CTC: Rod Mitchell


Timaru

Top

Newman’s Pianos (1993) Ltd
117 Stafford Street, TIMARU
03-6885597 newmans@nemansmusicworks.co.nz


Queenstown

Maya Music
15 Red Oaks Drive, Remarkable’s Park, Frankton 9330, Queenstown
03-428 0036


Oamaru

Main Street Music
93 Thames Street, OAMARU
03-4348839 mainstreetmusic@clear.net.nz


Dunedin

Music Planet Dunedin
133 Great King Street, Dunedin Central 9106, Dunedin

MusicWorks Dunedin
100 Stuart Street, Cnr Lower Stuart & Moray Place, Dunedin
03 4774183


Gore, Invercargill

Little Fire Music Works
153 Dee Street, Invercargill, 9810
03-218 8179