Music Ways Retailers


Click on a Region

Map of New Zealand


Northland

Top

Soundwaves
56 Victoria St, Dargaville
Ph: 09 439 8871
2soundwaves@gmail.com

The Sound Lounge
75 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri
Ph: 09 407 7101
soundlounge@hotmail.com

Wards Music Shop
72 Cameron St.,Whangarei
Ph: 09 4389063
info@wardsmusic.co.nz


AUCKLAND

Atwaters MusicWorks
141-143 Hobson St, AUCKLAND CITY
09-3031919 atwaters@musicworks.co.nz

Bungalow Bills Music
19b Khyber Pass Road, Auckland
Tel: 09-309 9693 Email: bbills@ihug.co.nz Website: www.bungalowbills.com

Cadenza Guitars
Unit GE2, 238 Karangahape Road, Auckland
09-489 0000 cadenza@clear.net.nz

Denis Doherty Music
64 Rosebank Road, Avondale Auckland
09-8287394 ddmusic@xtra.co.nz

Farrell’s Music House
467 Lake Road, TAKAPUNA
09-4897935 bruce.farrell467@gmail.com

Lewis Eady’s Ltd
75 Great South Road, REMUERA AK
09-5244119 music@lewiseady.co.nz

Music Works Manukau
57 Cavendish Drive, MANUKAU CITY AK
09-262 3419

Music Mania Pukekohe Ltd
5b Glasgow Road, PUKEKOHE
09 2381242 musicmania.nz@gmail.com

Music Planet Auckland
325 Queen Street
Cnr Mayoral Drive & Queen Street, Auckland City
Ph: (09) 303-3333 queenstreet@musicplanet.co.nz

Music Planet Takapuna
42 Taharoto Road, Takapuna
Ph: (09) 444-4442 takapuna@musicplanet.co.nz

MusicWorks Greenlane
219 Gt South Road, GREENLANE AUCKLAND
09-5231426 greenlane@musicworks.co.nz

MusicWorks Albany
Northbridge Plaza Unit 7, 110 Don McKinnon Drive ALBANY
09-486 2285 sgibb@musicworks.co.nz

Piano Traders Ltd
90 Mt Eden Road, MT EDEN AUCKLAND
09-6389044 music@pianotraders.co.nz

Stringed Instrument Company
16 Charles St., MT EDEN AUCKLAND
09-6308421 info@stringedinstrument.co.nz


Waikato

100% STRAWBRIDGES
319 Alexandra Street, Te Awamutu
07 8717090, Catherine.s@100percent.co.nz

Danny’s Music World
42 Pelorous St., Garden Heights, HAMILTON
07-8438161 worldofmusicltd@xtra.co.nz

Keith McMillan Stringed Instruments
36 High Street, Frankton, Hamilton
Ph: 07 8340277 keithmac@clear.net.nz

Lotus Realm
714 Pollen Street, Thames
07-8685341 lotusrealm@gmail.com

Shearers Music Ltd
380 Anglesea Street, HAMILTON
07 839 4747 sales@shearersmusic.co.nz


Bay of Plenty

Bay City Music (BOP)
132 Devonport Road,TAURANGA
07-5781746 sales@baycitymusic.co.nz

Music Planet Tauranga
507 Maunganui Road, Mt Maunganui
ph: (07) 575-4462, tauranga@musicplanet.co.nz

Music Works Rotorua
1141 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua
Phone: 07 348 9910

My Music Taupo
79 Tongariro Street, TAUPO
07-3782844 djace_1@xtra.co.nz

Toadstool Guitars
47 Bridge Street, Tokoroa
07-8866364 toadstoolguitars@gmail.com


Wanganui

Gatshack Music
70 Parsons Street, WANGANUI
06 345 4789 pcraig.c@xtra.co.nz

Music Works New Plymouth
30 Liardet Street, New Plymouth
06-7578428 npmusicworks@myway.com


Gisborne

Music Works Gisborne
63 Gladstone Road, Gisborne
06 8676557

THE MUSIC ROOM - SWITCH FM
285 Gladstone Road, GISBORNE 4010
06-929 1907 theswitch@xtra.co.nz


Hawkes Bay

The Music Machine Ltd
35 Hastings Street, NAPIER
06-8355183 music.machine@xtra.co.nz

Music Works Hastings
105 North Market Street, HASTINGS
06 878 9999


Manawatu

Manawatu TV & Sound Service Ltd
39-40 The Square, PALMERSTON NORTH
06-3567184 hq@mtvsound.co.nz


Wairarapa

Kings Sound Centre
210 Oxford Street, LEVIN
06-3685879 ksc210@clear.net.nz


Wellington

Alistair’s Music
215 Cuba Street WELLINGTON
Ph: 04-917 4487 Fax: 04-9174486 alistaircatriona@hotmail.com

Beggs Musicworks Palmerston North
56 Princess Street, Palmerston North
06 3573010, beggs@tunetown.co.nz

Kingdom Music Ltd - Lower Hutt
144 HIGH STREET LOWER HUTT 5010 Wellington
Ph / Fax: 04 566 8742, ctc: paul@kingdom.co.nz

Music Planet Wellington
158 Victoria Street, Wellington City
ph: (04) 382-9030, wellington@musicplanet.co.nz

MusicWorks
31 Ghuznee St (Cnr Ghuznee & Marion Sts) Wellington, 6011
Ph: 04 3897012, Fax: 04 3897011, Web: wellington.musicworks.co.nz

Northern Music Centre
3 Kilkerran Place, PORIRUA WELLINGTON
04-2374310 northernmusic@xtra.co.nz

Rubber Monkey Sales Ltd
Level 1, 80 Adelaide Road, Newtown, Wellington
04 920 2288 susan@rubbermonkey.co.nz


Nelson

Beggs HiFi Music
246 Hardy Street
NELSON
03 5488699

Music Planet Nelson
120 Bridge Street, Nelson
ph: (03) 545-8381, nelson@musicplanet.co.nz


Blenhiem

Top

Ken Hams Musicworks Blenheim
25 Scott Street, Blenheim
03 578 5576


Christchurch

Top

Beggs Music Centre Christchurch
555 Colombo St, South City Mall beside Whitcoulls, CHRISTCHURCH
(03) 366 1949 technics.inst@xtra.co.nz

Music Planet Christchurch
104 Riccarton Road, Christchurch
ph: (03) 366-7777, canterbury@musicplanet.co.nz

MusicWorks Christchurch
569 Colombo St, CHRISTCHURCH
03-3663267 christchurch@musicworks.co.nz

Sedley Wells Ltd
103B Riccarton Road, CHRISTCHURCH
03-3486357 sedleywellsmusicworks@xtra.co.nz

Sounds Musical Ltd
33 Percival Street, Rangiora, NORTH CANTERBURY 7400
03 313 6233, Fax: 03 388 7081, soundsmusical@xtra.co.nz
CTC: Rod Mitchell


Timaru

Top

Newman’s Pianos (1993) Ltd
117 Stafford Street, TIMARU
03-6885597 newmans@nemansmusicworks.co.nz


Queenstown

Maya Music
15 Red Oaks Drive, Remarkable’s Park, Frankton 9330, Queenstown
03-428 0036

It Might Get Loud
5 Chestnut Circle, Frankstown, Queenstown
03-442 2980 info@itmightgetloud.co.nz


Oamaru

Main Street Music
93 Thames Street, OAMARU
03-4348839 mainstreetmusic@clear.net.nz


Dunedin

Music Works Dunedin
100 Stuart Street, Cnr Lower Stuart & Moray Place, Dunedin
03 4774183

Twang Town, The Musicians Trading Post,
45 Moray Place, DUNEDIN
03-4771232 sales@twangtown.co.nz


Gore, Invercargill

Cairns Music Ltd
30 Irk Street, GORE
Ph: 03 208 5062 Email: cairnsmusic@xtra.co.nz

Trevor Daley Music Works
30 Tay Street, INVERCARGILL
03-2188179 sales.music@pardise.net.nz